top of page

Wild Peanut Butter Cups

Updated: Jan 18, 2021

With the holidays coming up and with many requests from our family and friends that we make more videos on desserts, we decided to share one of our new favorite dessert recipes called Wild Peanut Butter Cups. And because they are Wild, they are much healthier for you than the standard Reeses Peanut Butter Cup. What?!? A healthy dessert? Yes, indeed, and delicious, too.

You may be wondering why they are called “Wild.” That’s because they come from something called the “Wild Diet”. My determination to find a permanent solution to lose weight and keep it off and a desire to have a flatter stomach and a better physique lead me to this new change in lifestyle, which eliminates any sort of processed food from your diet and focuses on eating nutrient dense foods that are either organically grown or raised naturally and aren’t processed or created with chemicals or filled with empty calories. I‘m 5’11” and my weight creeped up from 186 in May to 203 pounds in August, and now I’m 176 and my 31” waist jeans can slide off without unbuttoning them! If you are interested in learning more, you can find a link to the “Wild Diet” book on my Kitchen Essentials page. I highly recommend it - it will seriously change your life and how you think about food.


Anyways, these Wild Peanut Butter Cups are phenomenal! Extra dark chocolate with all natural unsweetened nut butter (almond or peanut butter), coconut oil, a hint of coconut palm sugar (a natural alternative to processed white sugar), and topped with unsweetened coconut, organic dried cranberries, and crushed pecans. A rich and healthy indulgence that is made with carefully selected ingredients. I could eat one of these every night on the “Wild Diet” and not gain any weight (confirmed from real experience). You’d have to cut these out to lose weight, but even then you need to treat yourself once in a while.


While my wife Liz and I love these, my kids do not. I guess it’s just not sweet enough for them. So this dessert is definitely for the adults in the family. And with the kids not wanting any, that just leaves more for my wife and I.

Video Tutorial (Season 1, Episode 10)

We’ll show you how to make these in about 15 minutes, start to finish. Once made, they do need to sit in the freezer for at least 4 hours before they are ready to eat, but you can whip up a batch pretty quickly once you get the hang of it. Get ready for a treat - you are going to love these!

Recipe

Tips, Tricks, and Essentials

For tips and tricks cooking with children, read our post here: https://www.ardolinoskitchen.com/the-kitchen-table/tips-tricks/cooking-with-children

Looking for kitchen equipment? Like what you see in our videos? Check out our recommendations for your kitchen: https://www.ardolinoskitchen.com/kitchen-essentials

97 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page